Pre Order: We Are the Fire by Sam Taylor

All preorders for We Are the Fire placed through River Bend Bookshop will receive a signed & personalized copy of the book, as well as a 5 x 7 inch character art print (illustrated by Viktoria Rizdel), a 5 x 7 inch full-color map of the Vesimaan Empire, and a bookmark.  We Are the Fire releases on February 16, 2021.

Pre Order We Are the Fire at River Bend Bookshop  We Are The Fire Pre Order Gift at River Bend Bookshop

 

As electrifying as it is heartbreaking, Sam Taylor's explosive fantasy debut We Are the Fire is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and the legend of Spartacus.

In the cold, treacherous land of Vesimaa, children are stolen from their families by a cruel emperor, forced to undergo a horrific transformative procedure, and serve in the army as magical fire-wielding soldiers. Pran and Oksana―both taken from their homeland at a young age―only have each other to hold onto in this heartless place.

Pran dreams of one day rebelling against their oppressors and destroying the empire; Oksana only dreams of returning home and creating a peaceful life for them both.

When they discover the emperor has a new, more terrible mission than ever for their kind, Pran and Oksana vow to escape his tyranny once and for all. But their methods and ideals differ drastically, driving a wedge between them. Worse still, they both soon find that the only way to defeat the monsters that subjugated them may be to become monsters themselves.

 


Author Sam Taylor Debuts We Are the Fire at River Bend Bookshop



Sam Taylor grew up in Arizona's deserts and now lives among Connecticut's trees. She spends her days writing, being mom to the world's cutest toddler, whirling through dance workouts, and baking too many cakes. 

She does not possess fire magic, but does have one fire-colored cat. We Are the Fire is her debut novel.
 




For personalized copies, please include the name to be inscribed in the book in the Order Comments at checkout.  If no name is specified, books will be signed by the author, not personalized.
 

Pre-Order Now Badge
We Are the Fire Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250241429
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Swoon Reads - February 16th, 2021