Double-Decker Dreams: A Novel (Paperback)

Double-Decker Dreams: A Novel By Lindsay MacMillan Cover Image
$18.99
Please contact us for more details

Description


Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Sophie Cousens, bestselling author Lindsay MacMillan gives us a refreshing take on love at first sight.

American consultant Kat is staffed on a six-month project in London and has two very small, very reasonable ambitions before returning home: get promoted to partner and fall in love with a handsome English aristocrat. No problem, right?

But work is a grind, and the British men she meets are a far cry from her royal ideal. Then one morning, she sees a man on a double-decker bus and just knows that he’s her person. But when Kat finally musters the courage to board the bus and introduce herself, he turns out to be very different from the Prince Charming she expected.

Can Kat open herself up to a love that’s not like the movies, or is she too imprisoned by her rom-com expectations? And just as importantly, will she be able to see that success isn’t about landing a C-suite job, but rather living a life that’s aligned with her soul? 

Readers looking for a charming modern love story will be smitten with this sharp, emotionally resonant rollercoaster ride through the heart of London.

About the Author


Lindsay MacMillan is a bestselling author, TEDx speaker, and business leader. She graduated magna cum laude from Dartmouth College and was formerly a vice president at Goldman Sachs. Double-Decker Dreams is her second published novel. She wrote this book in London tea shoppes while watching double-decker busses pass by.

Praise For…


Praise for Double-Decker Dreams:
“An insightful romance . . . A stellar supporting cast . . . [An] appealing tale.”
Publishers Weekly

“An alternate fairy-tale love story.”
Kirkus Reviews

“An ambitious contemporary romance . . . Recommended for fans of Abby Jimenez and Emily Henry.”
Library Journal, audiobook review

“A deftly crafted and modern love story.”
Midwest Book Review

“This friends-to-lovers story is a wholesome exploration of feet-on-the-ground, real world, slow burn, deep love found only in real life.”
—Abby Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author of Part of Your World

Praise for The Heart of the Deal:
“An analytic and emotional exploration of love, mental health issues, and what it means to give someone your heart.”
Kirkus

“Readers will relate [to the main character] or strongly disagree with her, a mark of Macmillan's good writing . . . [it] will inspire lively book discussions.”
Booklist

“Thoughtful and emotional. The Heart of the Deal lays bare the difficulties of balancing friendships, career goals, and romantic relationships while traveling the road to true happiness. It pulled at every single one of my heartstrings.”
—Farrah Rochon, USA Today bestselling author of The Dating Playbook


Product Details
ISBN: 9781639102822
ISBN-10: 1639102825
Publisher: Alcove Press
Publication Date: June 6th, 2023
Pages: 336
Language: English