Pre-Order Signed & Personalized copies of A Split Second by Janae Marks

River Bend Bookshop is pleased to offer signed and personalized copies of Janae Marks's newest book, A Split Second.

Scroll down and click on the book cover to order!

 


 

ABOUT THE BOOK:

New York Times bestselling author Janae Marks delivers a stunningly crafted and twisty mystery about the tests of friendships that examines what matters most when everything can change in a split second—perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Anne Ursu.

That clock can’t be right. When Elise wakes up the morning after her birthday celebration, she’s surprised to find herself in her bedroom. Last she can remember, she had fallen asleep next to her best friends at her slumber party in her basement, and it was October. But now she’s alone, and her phone says it’s April 8. Elise doesn’t understand. How could she have woken up six months later?

No one else is acting like anything strange has happened, yet Elise can't remember the last half year. To make matters worse, her friends refuse to talk to her and Elise doesn't know why. She also has no idea how she got signed up for photography club or why her former best friend, Cora, is talking to her again. Is it a memory problem? Could it be magic? Every day that passes takes Elise further from the world she knew. Thankfully, Elise has Cora to lean on in this new reality, and the two come together to investigate why Elise woke up in the future—and, more important, how to get her back to her past and away from this nightmare.

 


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Janae Marks is the author of the critically acclaimed novel From the Desk of Zoe Washington, the New York Times bestselling On Air with Zoe Washington, and A Soft Place to Land. She grew up in the New York City suburbs and now lives in Connecticut with her husband and daughter. She has an MFA in writing for children from the New School. Visit Janae online at janaemarks.com.

Photo by Jerri Graham Photography


For personalized copies, please include the name to be inscribed in the book in the Order Comments at checkout.  If no name is specified, books will be signed by the author, not personalized. 

Pre-Order Now Badge
A Split Second By Janae Marks Cover Image
On Air with Zoe Washington By Janae Marks Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
From the Desk of Zoe Washington By Janae Marks Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
From the Desk of Zoe Washington By Janae Marks Cover Image
A Soft Place to Land By Janae Marks Cover Image